Your Timeline

Available to: Frog Admin, Teachers, Students and Parents
If you have an account on the Frog VLE you have access to a User Timeline. Your user timeline contains a list of events that have taken place on the Frog VLE that are related to you.
The user timeline can include entries such as:

  • Files uploaded to the timeline by you.
  • Files sent to you by other users.
  • Assignments sent to you.
  • Site shared with you by other users.
  • Notifications sent to you.
  • Calendar events you have been invited to.
Parents can see and comment on activities that appear on their children’s timeline.
You can find your own timeline by clicking through the dashboard selector from the Frog Bar. It is usually located in the leftmost one, however, this could vary.
 yt001
If you have browsed away from the dashboards area you can use the Home button yt002 to return to your dashboards.

Adding an Item to the Timeline

Images, videos, audio files and other files can be uploaded to your timeline. You might want to upload items to your timeline to record work that you have done or other curricular or co-curricular achievements. When an item is added to your timeline it is stored in your FrogDrive, including those sent to you by other users. If you upload an item to your FrogDrive, it will also be displayed in your timeline.To add an item to the timeline select the Upload button to launch the file uploader.yt003Select your file using the file uploader and allow the upload to complete.yt004Select the Done button to close the file uploader.

Refreshing the Timeline

Events form other users will only appear when the Timeline is refreshed. The time interval between each refresh is normally 5 minutes, however, the time interval may be longer as set by the school FrogAdmin. To perform a manual refresh at any time, click the refresh button.yt005

Hiding an Item on the Timeline

There may be times when you wish to remove some items from view without deleting it from your timeline in order to make the timeline easier to read. This can be achieved by hiding items on the timeline. To hide an item on the timeline select the Actions menu yt006 for that item.
Choose the Hide from Timeline option.
yt007
Once an event has been hidden, it’s place in the timeline is retained and the item can be revealed again by selecting the Event hidden – undo? option.yt008

Sharing a Timeline Item

Items that have been uploaded to the timeline can be shared with other users. Items that have been uploaded to the FrogDrive can also be shared with other users’ timelines.
To share an item from the timeline itself select the items Action menu yt006. Choose the Send copy to… option.
 yt009
You can enter a comment for the item here (optional).yt010
Enter the name of a site, user or group that you wish to share the item with in the search bar and then select the site, user or group from the drop down list of results.
 yt011
Once you have added all your recipients to the list of those who will have the item shared with them select the Send button to send a copy.yt012
If you change your mind select the Cancel button to exit the sharing process without sending a copy.yt013

Deleting an Item from the Timeline

You can delete any items that you have added to your own timeline. Events added by other users such as assignments or calendar events cannot be deleted from the timeline, though these items can be hidden.
To delete an item from the timeline select the Actions menu yt006 for the item followed by selecting the Delete option.yt015
You will now be prompted to confirm the deletion of the timeline item.
Note: Deleting an event referring to a resource in your FrogDrive will also delete the file. If you only want to remove the event from your timeline, you can use Hide from Timeline option.
yt016Select Delete Resource to delete the item.

Adding a Comment to a Timeline Item

You can comment on an item in the Timeline by typing your comment in the ‘Add comment…’ box and then clicking the Post button.yt017
The comment will always appear in your own timeline, however if the owner of the site has chosen to do so, it may require approval before it is shown to others. Comments awaiting approval will display the following message until it has been approved.yt018
 Posted by at 5:23 am